Brushing & Painting Of Natural Wood Tea Box ''Autumn Blanket''
My name is Anna, and until recently, I has been an observer of the Livemaster creative life. Having gained courage and some experience, I decided that it was time to come out of the shadows! Therefore, I would like to meet and tell a little about myself. I has been drawing almost all my life (except for the moments of early childhood), graduated from an art school, where I studied various techniques and materials, and continued my training to this day, largely thanks to Livemaster. I especially love detailed painting with a predominance of animalistic and floral motifs, and recently became interested in artificial aging of wood. I decided to combine all this in one tutorial, as a result of which I got a very elegant, autumn box, from which I want to get bags of fragrant tea.

So, we will need:

- box made of pine;

- gas burner (I have a "Micron" one);

- brushes for metal;

- azure for wood;

- pearl acrylic paint;

- acrylic paint with metallic effect;

- shellac varnish;

- soft cloth or sponge;

- acrylic primer;

- acrylic paint;

- glossy acrylate lacquer;

- transparent contour gel;

- suitable accessories for the box.

When choosing a box, pay attention to the pattern of annual rings: the more interesting and more often the lines are located – the more decorative the effect after firing will be. Various flaws, cracks and knots will also add to your work a unique charm and originality. Best amenable to brushing: pine, walnut, spruce, oak, ash.

1. Brushing the base.

This stage will be the dirtiest, so I recommend, if possible, to perform it on the street. We will need a gas-filled burner (use a gas mixture for lighters – it is sold in large supermarkets) and the workpiece itself.